top of page




sdug bsngal brgyad

 Atenção: provisório – em revisão 


अष्ट दुःखातः

aṣṭa duḥkhātaḥ


oito sofrimentos, oito tipos de sofrimento


eight types of suffering

A classification of sufferings particularly associated with the human condition. These are birth, old age, sickness, death, and the sufferings of encountering enemies, of being separated from loved ones, of not having what one wants, and of having to put up with what one does not want. [TPQ, 2010]

aṣṭa duḥkhātaḥ/ Eight kinds of suffering. The eight sufferings that Buddha introduced while explaining the faults of the truth of suffering. 1. སྐྱེ་བའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། jāti duḥkham/ suffering of birth 2. རྒ་བའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། jarā duḥkham/ suffering of aging 3. ན་བའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། vyādhi duḥkham/ suffering of sickness 4. འཆི་བའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། maraṇa duḥkham/ suffering of death 5. སྡུག་བ་དང་བྲལ་བའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། priya viprayogo duḥkham/ suffering of separation from cherished objects 6. མི་སྡུག་པ་དང་འཕྲད་པའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། apriya saṁprayogo duḥkham/ suffering of meeting with revolting objects 7. འདོད་པའི་དངོས་པོ་བཙལ་ཀྱང་མི་རྙེད་པའི་སྡུག་བསྔལ། yad apīcchaya paryeṣamāno na labhate tadapi duḥkham/ suffering of not finding desired objects 8. ཕུང་པོ་ལྔ་སྡུག་བསྔལ་བ་ཡིན་པ། saṁkṣepanam pañcoskandha duḥkham/ the suffering of the five aggregates. [TSR]



huit souffrances (dérivées)

Les huit souffrances particulièrement associées à la condition humaine. [TDPQ, 2009]


bottom of page